Chair of Wind Instruments

The Chair of Wind Instruments covers the classes of Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Saxophone, Bassoon, French Horn, Trumpet, Trombone and Tuba – it employs 16 full-time teachers (including 7 professors). Nearly all of them are comprehensively active musicians, soloists, chamber musicians, and members of leading Polish orchestras – National Philharmonic, Sinfonia Varsovia, Grand Theatre – National Opera or National Symphony Orchestra of the Polish Radio, performing in Poland and abroad.

Aside of their concert and teaching activity, members of the Chair sit on the jury of national and international competitions and are involved in research work, engaging themselves in the organisation of academic sessions, seminars and music workshops. In 2019, the UMFC will already hold the 12th edition of the All-Poland Competition for Chamber Wind Ensembles in Warsaw organised by the Chair – a unique event of this kind in Poland. Students from the Chair each year win numerous awards in solo and chamber categories at competitions held in Poland and abroad. The most talented of them apply for postgraduate studies or soloist studies at universities abroad. In recent years, students from our Chair ha dan opportunity to meet outstanding professors from foreign institutions during competitions and academic seminars organised by the Chair. Among them were such artists as P. Meyer, P. Gallois, S. Brill, P. Carrero, R. Dick, B. Claessens, J.Y. Fourmeau, or A. Liberknecht.


  • Members of the Chair

    prof. dr hab. Artur Kasperek - Head of the Chair
    prof. dr hab. Paweł Gusnar
    prof. dr hab. Zdzisław Stolarczyk
    dr hab. Arkadiusz Adamski, prof. uczelni
    dr hab. Urszula Janik-Lipińska, prof. uczelni
    dr hab. Arkadiusz Krupa, prof. uczelni
    ad. dr hab. Tomasz Bińkowski
    ad. dr hab. Aleksander Szebesczyk
    ad. dr hab. Tytus Wojnowicz
    ad. dr hab. Marek Żwirdowski
    ad. dr Maria Peradzyńska-Filip
    ad. dr Jakub Waszczeniuk
    as. Karol Gajda
    as. Adrian Janda
    as. Jan Harasimowicz