University Authorities

prof. dr hab. Klaudiusz Baran


Vice-Rector for Scholarly Affairs
prof. dr hab. Paweł Łukaszewski


Vice-Rector for Student Affairs and Education
dr hab. Aleksander Kościów, prof. UMFC


Vice-Rector for Foreign Affairs
prof. dr hab. Paweł Gusnar


Paweł Sroczyński

Aneta Lipińska


Department of Composition, Conducting and Theory of Music
Dean dr hab. Ignacy Zalewski, prof. UMFC

Chair of Composition — prof. dr hab. Paweł Łukaszewski
Chair of Music Theory — prof. dr hab. Marcin Łu­ka­szew­ski


Department of Symphony and Opera Conducting
Dean ad. dr hab. Rafał Janiak

Chair of  Symphony and Opera Conducting — prof. dr hab. Monika Wolińska


Department of Instrumental Studies
Dean prof. dr hab. Tomasz Strahl

Vice-dean dr hab. Rafał Grząka, prof. UMFC
Vice-dean dr hab. Agnieszka Przemyk-Bryła, prof. UMFC 
Vice-dean ad. dr hab. Wojciech Koprowski
Chair of Accordion – dr hab. Rafał Grząka, prof. UMFC
Chair of Piano – prof. dr hab. Joanna Ławrynowicz-Just
Chair of Harp, Guitar and Percussion – dr hab. Zuzanna Elster
Chair of Wind Instruments – dr hab. Artur Kasperek, prof. UMFC
Chair of String Instruments – prof. dr hab. Sławomir Tomasik
Chair of String and Piano Chamber Music – dr hab. Robert Morawski, prof. UMFC
Chair of Early Music – prof. dr hab. Lilianna Stawarz
Chair of Organ and Harpsichord – prof. dr hab. Alina Ratkowska


Department of Vocal and Acting Studies
Dean prof. dr hab. Robert Cieśla


Vice-dean wykł. Tomasz Krezymon
Chair of Vocal Studies —  dr hab. Jolanta Janucik, prof. UMFC


Department of Music Education, Choral Studies and Rhythmics
Dean prof. dr hab. Wanda Tchórzewska-Kapała


Vice-dean ad. dr Jakub Hutek
Chair of Choral Conducting – dr hab. Dariusz Zimnicki, prof. UMFC
Chair of Music Education – dr hab. Maria Gabryś-Hayke, prof. UMFC
Chair of Rhythmics and Piano Improvisation – dr hab. Magdalena Stępień, prof. UMFC


Department of Sound Engineering
Dean dr hab. Katarzyna Rakowiecka-Rojsza, prof. UMFC


Vice-dean prof. dr hab. Witold Osiński
Chair of Sound Engineering – prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Kuraszkiewicz
Chair of Musical Acoustics – dr hab. Tomira Rogala, prof. UMFC


Department of Church Music
Dean dr hab. Michał Sławecki, prof UMFC


Chair of Church Music — dr hab. Ireneusz Wyrwa, prof. UMFC


Department of Dance
Dean dr hab. Klaudia Carlos-Machej, prof. UMFC


Chair of Dance — dr hab. Beata Książkiewicz, prof UMFC


Department of Jazz and Stage Music
Dean dr hab. Piotr Kostrzewa, prof. UMFC


Chair of Jazz and Stage Music — dr hab. Janusz Brych, prof. UMFC


Department of Instrumental and Pedagogy, Artistic Education and Vocal Studies - UMFC Branch in Białystok
acting Dean dr hab. Katarzyna Makal-Żmuda, prof. UMFC 

Vice-dean ad. dr hab. Anna Moniuszko
Chair of Choir Studies and Artistic Education – prof. dr hab. Bożena Violetta Bielecka
Chair of Instrumental Pedagogy Interdepartmental – prof. dr hab. Włodzimierz Promiński
Chair of Vocal Pedagogy – prof. dr hab. Cezary Szyfman


College of Humanities and Foreign Languages Interdepartmental Course 
ad. dr Agnieszka Muszyńska‑Andrejczyk

College of Pedagogical Interdepartmental Course 
doc. Katarzyna Dudek-Kostrzewa

Doctoral School
dr hab. Alicja-Gronau-Osińska, prof. UMFC